Dublin Galleries

Dublin has a great choice of galleries to visit and the best thing is nearly all of them are free!


You can plan a day trailing around Temple Bar viewing the smaller galleries, around South Frederick Street and The National Gallery on Clare Street or take the Luas up to Heuston Station to visit the Irish Museum of Modern Art (IMMA).

Art updates can be found on www.culturefox.ie and http://visualartists.ie/category/calendar-whats-on/calendar-whats-on-leinster-dublin/

Some of these galleries are commercial and others are state sponsored for exhibition only.
Galleries
Northside City

-D1
Hugh Lane - Parnell Square North, www.hughlane.ie
The Lab - Foley Street
Talbot Gallery - Talbot Street www.talbotgallery.com
Hillsboro Fine Art Gallery -Parnell Square www.hillsborofineart.com
-D7
Cross Gallery - 59 Francis Street www.crossgallery.ie


Southside City

Chester Beatty Library - In grounds of  Dublin Castle, off Dame Street www.cbl.ie
Douglas Hyde - In side entrance of Trinity College, Nassau Street www.douglashydegallery.com
Gallery@ No.Six - 6 Anne Street South www.galleryatnumbersix.com
Green on Red - 26 Lombard Street East www.greenonredgallery.com
Jorgensen Fine Art - Hibernian Way, off Dawson Street www.jorgensenfineart.com
Kerlin Gallery - Anne's Lane, Anne Street South www.kerlin.ie
Molesworth Gallery - 16 Molesworth Street www.molesworthgallery.com
National Gallery of Ireland - Clare Street www.nationalgallery.ie
Oliver Sears Gallery - 29 Molesworth Street www.oliversearsgallery.com
Peppercanister Gallery - 3 Herbert Street www.peppercanister.com
Royal Hibernian Academy - Ely Place www.rhagallery.ie
Rubicon - 10 Stephen's Green www.rubicon.ie
The Doorway Gallery - South Frederick Street www.thedoorwaygallery.com
-Temple Bar

Clyne Gallery- The Wooden Building, Exchange Street Upper  www.clynegallery.com
Exchange - 2 Exchange Street Upper www.exchangedublin.ie
Gallery of Photography - Meeting House Square www.galleryofphotography.ie
Graphic Studio - through the arch, off Cope Street www.graphicstudiodublin.com
Monster Truck - Temple Bar www.monstertruck.ie
Olivier Cornet Gallery-1 The Wooden Building, Exchange Street Upperwww.oliviercornetgallery.com
Project Arts Centre - East Essex Street www.projectartscentre.ie
Temple Bar Gallery - Temple Bar www.templebargallery.com
White Lady Art Gallery - 14 Wellington Quay www.whiteladyart.com
-D8

Irish Museum of Modern Art - Military Road www.imma.ie
Kevin Kavanagh - Chancery Lane www.kevinkavanagh.ie
Nag Gallery - Basement, 59 Francis Street www.nagallery.ie
The Copper House Gallery - Synge Street www.thecopperhousegallery.com

So get out there and start exploring!

No comments:

Post a Comment